Classification
according to ISO 16890

From testing to ISO-Grouping

get information now

Kalthoff Panel Filters
in rail vehicles

6 convincing reasons

more details

Kalthoff quality
made in Germany

We rely on state-of-the-art production
and measurement technologies

learn more

Kalthoff Luftfilter und Filtermedien
Your partner for filter technology

Kalthoff Luftfilter und Filtermedien GmbH is one of the leading specialists for high-quality air-filter products and services. Our main focus is on research and development, modern production procedures and the global sale of air filters. Kalthoff filters also remove the finest pollutant particles and prepare fresh air.

Many satisfied customers have trusted us for generations
Innovative filter technology made in Germany

As an innovative, owner-managed company we have as our objective the development and production of technically-high-quality filter products for room-air filtration. At our headquarters in Selm we produce high-tech filters with environmentally protective and sustainable processes. In addition, we have available engineering offices throughout the whole of Germany, in order to guarantee customer proximity. Thus you can be sure that you are provided with professional consultation and quality made in Germany.

Improved air quality through Kalthoff filters

We consider air to be a foodstuff which must be as clean as possible. This is because a person consumes over 20.000 litres of air daily. Not only for this reason do quality, responsibility and security have the highest level of importance for us. In our product range with more than 30.000 articles, you can find air filters which also meet your requirements.

Whether for fixed-in-place in residential and business areas or for mobile systems (vehicles, railway vehicles and aircraft) – with our filter products you can simply breathe better.

Our air filters also guarantee pure air in sensitive environments (operations, manufacture of semi-conductors and medication or packaging of foodstuffs). In these sectors, we are a supplier of companies whose systems could not work without pure filtered air. These are for example power stations, compressor stations, paint-coating systems etc. where high-quality air filters take over the processing of the cooling-air or supply-air.

Separating the finest particles – no problem with Kalthoff air filters

Our products for air filtration meet the highest quality-control requirements and are available in many variants. They also reliably filter the finest substances and contaminations and prepare fresh air.

The articles are available in the ISO groups ISO Coarse – ISO ePM1, in accordance with DIN EN 16890, in the filter classes G2 – F9 in accordance with DIN EN 779, as well as E11 – U16 in accordance with DIN EN 1822. Furthermore, they correspond to the directives of VDI 6022. And if your requirement is especially unique, we also find the perfect solution for that. Because your satisfaction has the highest priority for us.

Products

Products

Our high-quality air filters offer convincing solutions for every requirement.

read more »

Areas of application

Areas of application

For a variety of different demands, Kalthoff always has the perfect solution for you.

read more »

Contact

Contact

Get in touch with us.
We are glad to be at your service.

contact us »

Areas of application

Latest News

News at Kalthoff

With our panel filter series GRISU WU and WU/5510 Kalthoff has developed reliable filter types that can withstand the difficult conditions in mobile systems.

continue reading »

As of July 1st, 2018 the EN 779 will be replaced by the new DIN ISO 16890. Time to inform you about the next steps at Kalthoff.

continue reading »

As of 1 July 2018, an ISO 16890 labelling is mandatory for all filter manufacturers. They have to test and also evaluate their air filters according to the Standard.

continue reading »

Kalthoff wünscht
besinnliche Feiertage

Wir wünschen Ihnen Frohe Weihnachten und ein gutes neues Jahr.

Frohe Festtage

Produkteinführung
ISO ePM1 Filter

Kalthoff erweitert sein Produktsortiment

Erfahren Sie mehr

Kompaktfilter
FLUWID VSK ETA

Der Energiesparer unter den Filtern

Zum Produkt

ISO 16890 im Überblick

Alle wichtigen Informationen zum Nachschlagen

Jetzt informieren

Kalthoff Luftfilter und Filtermedien
Ihr Partner für Filtertechnik

Die Kalthoff Luftfilter und Filtermedien GmbH ist einer der führenden Spezialisten für hochwertige Luftfilterprodukte und Serviceleistungen. Unser Schwerpunkt liegt in Forschung und Entwicklung, den modernen Produktionsverfahren und dem weltweiten Vertrieb von Luftfiltern. Kalthoff Filter entfernen auch feinste Verunreinigungen und bereiten Frischluft auf.

Seit Generationen vertrauen viele zufriedene Kunden
innovativer Filtertechnik made in Germany

Als innovatives, inhabergeführtes Unternehmen haben wir den Anspruch, technisch hochwertige Filterprodukte für die Raumluftfiltration zu entwickeln und zu produzieren. Im Stammhaus in Selm fertigen wir High-Tech-Filter mit umweltschonenden und nachhaltigen Verfahren. Zusätzlich verfügen wir über Ingenieurbüros in ganz Deutschland, um Kundenähe zu gewährleisten. So können Sie sicher sein, dass Sie fachgerechte Beratung und Qualität made in Germany erhalten.

Verbesserte Luftqualität durch Kalthoff Luftfilter

Wir verstehen Luft als Lebensmittel, das so sauber wie möglich sein muss. Denn ein Mensch verbraucht davon täglich etwa 20.000 Liter. Nicht nur darum stehen bei uns Qualität, Verantwortung und Sicherheit an oberster Stelle. In unserem Sortiment mit über 30.000 Artikeln finden Sie Luftfilter, die auch Ihre Anforderungen erfüllen.

Ob für stationäre Anlagen in Wohn- und Geschäftsbereichen oder für mobile Anlagen (in Kraftfahrzeugen, Schienenfahrzeugen und Flugzeugen) – mit unseren Filterprodukten können Sie ganz einfach aufatmen.

Unsere Luftfilter sorgen auch in sensiblen Umgebungen für reine Luft, wie etwa bei Operationen, bei der Fertigung von Halbleitern und Medikamenten oder der Verpackung von Lebensmitteln. Dazu beliefern wir Unternehmen, deren Anlagen ohne rein filtrierte Luft nicht auskommen würden. Das sind zum Beispiel Kraftwerke, Kompressoren-Stationen, Lackieranlagen etc., wo hochwertige Luftfilter die Aufbereitung der Kühl- oder Versorgungsluft übernehmen.

Die feinsten Partikel abscheiden – mit Kalthoff Luftfilter kein Problem

Unsere Produkte für die Luftfiltration erfüllen höchste Qualitätsansprüche und sind in vielen Varianten erhältlich. Sie filtern auch feinste Stoffe und Verunreinigungen zuverlässig und bereiten Frischluft auf.

Die Artikel sind in den ISO Gruppen ISO Coarse – ISO ePM1 gemäß DIN EN 16890, in den Filterklassen G2 – F9 gemäß DIN EN 779 sowie E11 – U16 gemäß DIN EN 1822 lieferbar. Zudem entsprechen sie den Richtlinien der VDI 6022. Und wenn Ihre Anforderung besonders speziell ist, finden wir auch dafür die passende Lösung. Denn Ihre Zufriedenheit steht für uns an oberster Stelle.

Luftbild Kalthoff Luftfilter GmbH
Produkte

Produkte

Unsere hochwertigen Luftfilter bieten
überzeugende Lösungen für jede Anforderung.

Erfahren Sie mehr »

Anwendungsgebiete

Anwendungsgebiete

Für die verschiedenen Anforderungen hat Kalthoff
stets die passende Lösung für Sie.

Luftfilter Einsatzbereiche »

Kontakt

Kontakt

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf.
Wir sind gerne für Sie da.

Kontaktieren Sie uns »

Anwendungsgebiete

Aktuelles

Aktuelles rund um Kalthoff

Im Zuge der Einführung der internationalen Norm ISO 16890 hat Kalthoff es sich zu Aufgabe gemacht Luftfilter zu entwickeln, die nach der Filtergruppe ISO ePM1 klassifiziert werden.

weiterlesen »

Neue VDMA Broschüre bietet wertvolle Hilfestellung beim Übergang von DIN EN 779 zu DIN EN ISO 16890.

weiterlesen »

Dezentrale Anlagen

Mit unserer Filterzellenreihe GRISU WU und WU/5510 hat Kalthoff zuverlässige Filtertypen entwickelt, die den erschwerten Bedingungen in mobilen Anlagen standhalten.

weiterlesen »